​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Glenbrook North Young Life

To put it simply, Young Life in the Glenbrook North community is a place where kids belong

At Young Life, we have college & young adult leaders that love to hang out with kids and want to sacrifice their time to walk with kids through their high school years. Young Life happens through "Club", "Campaigners", and different Camp trip opportunities- but Young Life leaders can also be spotted supporting kids at lacrosse games, in the crowd at choir concerts, and sitting down talking about life over Chipotle. 

Young Life "Club" happens every other Monday night during the school year in students' homes. Club is a time for anyone and everyone to hang with friends and have fun on a Monday night! We sing songs, have dance parties, play crazy games, and close the night with a short message about who God is from one of our Young Life leaders.

Young Life "Campaigners" is an interactive time for students who would like to go deeper in their faith. Campaigners is a space for students to learn and grow, to ask hard questions about God, and to explore together what it means to follow Jesus in high school. Campaigners happens on alternating Monday's. 

Club & Campaigners both start at 8 pm and end by 9:30 pm. 


GBN Young Life Schedule for Winter & Spring 2018

Our complete winter & spring schedule! Make sure to get these dates on your calendar so you don't miss out on the fun! 
Mon, Jan 8- National Championship Watch Party; 7 pm @ 2012 Milton Ave
Mon, Jan 15- Free Tutoring from YL Leaders; 7 pm @ Northbrook Public Library
Mon, Jan 22- FIRST YL CLUB of 2018!; 8 pm @ 2341 Peachtree Ln
Mon, Jan 29- FIRST YL CAMPAIGNERS of 2018!; 8 pm @ 2341 Peachtree Ln
Sat, Feb 3- SEVEN TO SEVEN!!! See more details and sign up online here
Mon, Feb 5- YL Club; 8 pm @ 2530 Shannon Rd
Mon, Feb 12- Campaigners; 8 pm @ 2341 Peachtree Ln
Mon, Feb 19- YL Club; 8 pm @ 2217 Center Ave​
Mon, Feb 26- Campaigners; 8 pm @ 2341 Peachtree Ln
Mon, Mar 5- YL Club; 8 pm @ 1235 Western Ave​
Mon, Mar 12- Campaigners; 8 pm @ 2341 Peachtree Ln
Mon, Mar 19- YL Club; 8 pm @ 2429 Maple Ave​
Mon, Mar 26- SPRING BREAK; No Young Life
Mon, Apr 2- Campaigners; 8 pm @ Location TBD
Mon, Apr 9- YL Club; 8 pm @ 1406 Ridge Rd
Mon, Apr 16- Campaigners; 8 pm @ Location TBD
Mon, Apr 23- YL Club; 8 pm @ 2531 Steven Ln
Mon, Apr 30- Campaigners; 8 pm @ Location TBD
Mon, May 7- YL Club; 8 pm @ 1466 Elm Ave​
Mon, May 14- Campaigners; 8 pm @ Location TBD
Mon, May 21- END OF YEAR BBQ & 8th Grade Invite Night; 7 pm @ 1730 Oak Ave
 ​

IMPORTANT Winter & Spring DATES
 

February 3rd

7-to-7

May 21st

End of Year BBQ & 8th Grade Invite Night

May 21st

YL North Shore Golf Outing

Jul 28th-Aug 4th

Crooked Creek Ranch Trip​


​ SUMMER CAMP
Castaway 2015 027 Castaway 2015 154 Castaway 2015 165 Castaway 2015 508 Castaway 2015 780

We had an amazing trip to Castaway! Stay tuned to find out where we are headed for summer 2018! 
 
 
 SUPPORT Young Life

 Young Life exists in communities with adults who support the mission and  are willing to invest in its success.  Learn more about how you can help Young Life in the Northbrook community to thrive by contacting Sarah at sarah@ylnorthshore.com

 

 
 
 
Address

Young Life North Shore | PO Box 415 Wilmette, IL 60091-0415

Phone: (847) 979-0095

Connect With Us: